MALVERN WELLS PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Malvern Wells Parish Council duly convened and held in The Village Hall, Wells Road, Malvern Wells at 7.00pm on Thursday, 24th May 2012

- Present: Councillors K Wagstaff S Atwell Mrs C O'Donnell A Hull J Black
- S Freeman P Buchanan B Knibb N Johnson
- **Apologies:** Cllr Mrs A Cheeseman, Mrs H Burrage, Mrs A Bradshaw, and M Victory

In attendance: WCCIIr Steve Browne, MHDC CIIr C Cheeseman David Taverner (Clerk and Responsible Finance Officer)

01/12 Declarations of Interest for a) the Meeting and b) Any Changes to be Notified to the Registers of Interests and Gifts & Hospitality:

There were none.

02/12 Election of Chairman

It was proposed, seconded and **Resolved Unanimously** that in the absence of any other nominations Cllr Wagstaff be elected Chairman of the Parish Council for the ensuing year. Cllr Wagstaff indicated that he would accept the post and signed the appropriate Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

03/12 Election of Vice Chairman

It was proposed, seconded and **Resolved Unanimously** that in the absence of any other nominations Cllr Mrs H Burrage be elected Vice Chairman of the Parish Council for the ensuing year.

04/12 Appointment of the Planning Committee

It was proposed, seconded and **Resolved Unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Planning Committee for the ensuing year:-

Cllrs Burrage, Black, Bradshaw, Buchanan, Burrage, Cheeseman, Hull, Knibb, O'Donnell, Victory, Wagstaff, Freeman and Atwell

05/12 Appointment of the Finance & General Purposes Committee

It was proposed, seconded and **Resolved Unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Finance and General Purposes Committee for the ensuing year:-

Councillors Bradshaw, Hull, Johnson, Knibb & Victory plus the Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Parish Council, ex-officio.

06/12 Appointment to the Environment Committee

It was proposed, seconded and **Resolved Unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Committee for the ensuing municipal year:-

Councillors Atwell, Buchanan & Cheeseman (Cllr O'Donnell to substitute for Cllr Cheeseman as necessary)

07/12 Appointment to the Staffing Committee

It was proposed, seconded and **Resolved Unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Staffing Committee for the ensuing year:-

Councillors Bradshaw, Buchanan, Knibb, plus the Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Parish Council, ex-officio.

08/12 Appointment to the Grievance Panel

It was proposed, seconded and **Resolved Unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Grievance Panel for the ensuing year:-

Councillors Black, Freeman and Cheeseman – (Cllr O'Donnell to substitute for Cllr Cheeseman as necessary)

09/12 Appointment to the Appeals Panel

It was proposed, seconded and **Resolved Unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Appeals Panel for the ensuing year:-

Councillors Hull, Johnson and Atwell

10/12 Appointment to the Website/IT Working Group

It was proposed, seconded and **Resolved Unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Website/IT working group for the ensuing year:-

Councillors Burrage, Hull, O'Donnell, Victory and Atwell

11/12 Appointment to the Gas Lamps Working Group

It was proposed, seconded and **Resolved Unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Gas Lamps working group for the ensuing year:-

Councillors Burrage, Black, Buchanan, Bradshaw and Hull

12/12 Appointment to the Cemetery Working Group

It was proposed, seconded and **Resolved Unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Cemetery working group for the ensuing year

Councillors Burrage, Johnson and Cheeseman (Cllr O'Donnell to substitute for Cllr Cheeseman as necessary)

13/12 Appointment to the Open Spaces and Play Working Group

It was proposed, seconded and **Resolved Unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the open spaces and play working group for the ensuing year Councillors Knibb, O' Donnell, Atwell and Freeman

14/12 Appointment to the Neighbourhood Plan Working Group

It was proposed, seconded and **Resolved Unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Neighbourhood Plan working group for the ensuing year Councillors Buchanan, Hull, Bradshaw, Atwell and Freeman

15/12 Representation on outside bodies

It was proposed, seconded and **Resolved Unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the undermentioned outside bodies as follows:

Malvern CAB Management Cttee	Cllr N Johnson
Malvern Wells Village Hall Management Committee	Cllr Mrs H Burrage
Hanley Castle Almshouse & Relief in Need Charities	Cllr Mrs A Bradshaw and Cllr K Wagstaff
Monitoring Group of the Three Counties Showground	Cllr Mrs A Cheeseman (Cllr O'Donnell to substitute as necessary)
Community Policing Matters Matters	Cllrs B Knibb & P Buchanan
Abbey College Liaison Group	Cllr K Wagstaff
Abbey House Liaison Group	ClIrs Buchanan & Mrs Bradshaw
CALC Malvern Hills Area	Cllrs Burrage & Knibb
Emergency Plan Liaison	Cllr Mrs H Burrage

16/12 Election of Chairmen & Vice Chairmen of Committees

In accordance with notice duly given, the Planning Committee and the Finance & General Purposes Committee convened briefly for the purpose only of electing their Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively for the ensuing municipal year.

It was proposed, seconded and **Resolved Unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the respective posts:

Planning Committee

Chairman Cllr P Buchanan Vice Chairman Cllr A Hull

Finance & General Purposes Committee

Chairman Cllr N Johnson Vice Chairman Cllr Mrs A Bradshaw

Staffing Committee

To elect chairman at the first Meeting of the Committee

MWPC609