MALVERN WELLS PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Malvern Wells Parish Council duly

convened and held in The Village Hall, Wells Road, Malvern Wells at 7.00pm on Thursday 24th May 2018

Present: Councillors

Mrs H Burrage Mrs C O'Donnell N Chatten J Black, K Wagstaff, J Wagstaff M Dyde, B Murphy, J Baker David Taverner (Clerk and Responsible Finance Officer) Also, in attendance:

- 1/18 Apologies for absence: Councillors S Freeman, T O 'Donnell, B Knibb, J Smethurst
- 2/18 **Declarations of Interest Register of Interests: Councillors were reminded of the need to update their register of interests:** No changes were noted.

b) To declare any Disclosable Pecuniary Interests in items on the agenda and their nature: There were none.

c) To declare any Other Disclosable Interests in items on the agenda and their nature: There were none

3/18 To Consider Requests from Councillors for the Council to Grant a Dispensation (S33 of the Localism Act 2011): There were none

4/18 **Election of Chairman**

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that in the absence of any other nominations Cllr Neil Chatten should be elected as Chairman of the Parish **Council** for the ensuing year. Cllr Chatten indicated that he would accept the post and signed the appropriate Declaration of the Acceptance of Office.

Election of Vice Chairman 5/18

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that in the absence of any other nominations Clir Mrs J Smethurst should be elected as Vice-Chairman of the Parish Council for the ensuing year.

Election of members to serve on the Finance & General Purposes 6/18 Committee

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the **Finance and General Purposes Committee** for the ensuing vear: -

Cllrs, Burrage, Freeman, Knibb, K Wagstaff together with the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Parish Council, ex-officio

7/18 Election of Chairman & Vice Chairman of the Finance & General **Purposes Committee**

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that **Clir J Smethurst** should be elected as the Chairman of the Committee and that Clir N Chatten should be elected as its Vice-Chairman.

8/18 Election of members to serve on the Planning Committee

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Planning Committee for the ensuing year: -

Cllrs Burrage, Black, Chatten, Dyde, Murphy, Freeman, Baker, Knibb, T O'Donnell, Smethurst, K Wagstaff, J Wagstaff

10/18 Election of Chairman & Vice Chairman of the Planning Committee

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that **Clir N Chatten** should be elected as the Chairman of the Committee and that **Clir J Smethurst** should be elected as its Vice-Chairman.

11/18 Election of members to serve on the Neighbourhood Plan Working group

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Neighbourhood Plan Working Group for the ensuing year: -**Clirs Burrage, Black, Chatten,Dyde, Murphy O'Donnell, Smethurst, J Wagstaff**

12/18 Election of Chairman of the Neighbourhood Plan Working Group

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that **Clir N Chatten** should be elected as the Chairman of the working group for the ensuing year.

13/18 Appointment to the Environment Committee

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that **Clir Mrs J Smethurst and Clir J Wagstaff** should be appointed to serve on the Environment Committee. The Chairman of each Environment Committee meeting to be appointed at each of its meetings on a rolling basis.

14/18 Appointment to the Cemetery Committee

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Cemetery Committee for the ensuing year: **Councillors Black**, **Burrage and C O'Donnell**

15/18 Election of Chairman of the Cemetery Committee

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that **Clir Mrs H Burrage** should be elected as the Chairman of the Committee.

16/18 Appointment of members to the Staffing Committee

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Staffing Committee for the ensuing year: -

Councillors, Burrage, Freeman, Knibb, Smethurst together with the Chairman of the Parish Council, ex-officio.

17/18 Election of Chairman of the Staffing Committee

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that **Clir Mrs J Smethurst** should be elected as the Chairman of the Staffing Committee.

18/18 Appointment of members to the Grievance Panel

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Grievance Panel for the ensuing year: - **Councillors Black, O'Donnell and Baker**

19/18 Appointment to the Appeals Panel

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Appeals Panel for the ensuing year: - **Councillors Dyde and J Wagstaff (1 vacancy)**

20/18 Appointment to the Gas Lamps Working Group

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Gas Lamps Working Group for the ensuing year: - **Councillors Black, Chatten, Burrage, Smethurst, Freeman**

21/18 Appointment of Chairman of the Gas Lamps Working Group

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that **Clir Freeman** should be elected as the Chairman of the Gas Lamps Working Group.

22/18 Appointment to the Play and Open Spaces Working Group

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Play and Open Spaces Working Group for the ensuing year: -**Councillors Knibb, Victory, C O' Donnell, Freeman, J Wagstaff, K Wagstaff, Dyde and Chatten**

23/18 Appointment of the Play and Open Spaces Working Group Chairman It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that **Mrs C O' Donnell** be elected as the Chairman of the Play and Open Spaces Working Group and that **Clir B Knibb** be elected as its Vice-Chairman.

24/18 Appointment to the Community Events Working Group

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Community Events Working Group for the ensuing year: - **Councillors Mrs H Burrage, Mrs J Smethurst, Mrs C O'Donnell and J Black**

25/18 Appointment of the Community Events Working Group Chairman

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that **Ian Burrage** be elected as the Chairman of the Community Events Working Group for the ensuing year.

26/18 Appointment to the Communications Working Group

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the Communications working group for the ensuing year: -**Burrage, Dyde, C O'Donnell, T O'Donnell, Smethurst, J Wagstaff and Freeman**

27/18 Appointment of the Communications working group Chairman

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that **Cllr Mrs J Smethurst** be appointed as the Chairman of the **Communications Working Group** for the ensuing year.

28/18 Representation on outside bodies

It was proposed, seconded and **resolved unanimously** that the following members be appointed to the undermentioned outside bodies as follows:

Malvern CAB Management Cttee	Clir C O'Donnell
Malvern Wells Village Hall Management Committee	Cllr J Black
Hanley Castle Almshouse & Relief in Need Charities	Cllr K Wagstaff
Monitoring Group of the Three Counties Showground	Clir Mrs C O Donnell
Abbey College Liaison Group	Cllr K Wagstaff
Abbey House Liaison Group	Cllr N Chatten
CALC Malvern Hills Area	Cllr B Knibb
Emergency Plan Liaison	Cllr N Chatten
Wyche Institute	Cllr B Knibb

The Annual General meeting was then declared closed at 7.35pm

Chairma	ın	Cllr N Chatten
Dated	20 th June 2018	