

## Malvern Wells Parish Council

## www.malvernwells-pc.gov.uk

Clerk: David Taverner MAAT Dip BA

1 Dockeray Avenue Worcester WR4 0RX Telephone: 01905 724486

mailto:clerk@malvernwells-pc.gov.uk

17 May, 2012

Notice is hereby given that the Annual Meeting of Malvern Wells Parish Council will be held in **The Village Hall, Wells Road** on **Thursday, 24<sup>th</sup> May 2012** commencing at **7.00pm** when the business set out in the agenda below will be transacted.

David Taverner
Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer

## **Agenda**

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 To Record a) Declarations of Interest for the Meeting (Personal & Prejudicial) and b) Any Changes to be Notified to the Register of Interests and Gifts & Hospitality
- 3 Election of Chairman of the Parish Council for the ensuing municipal year and signing of Declaration of Acceptance of Office
- 4 Election of Vice-Chairman of the Council for the ensuing municipal year
- 5 Election of Members to serve on the Planning Committee (**max twelve** members incl the chairman and vice chairman of the Parish Council, ex-officio)
- 6 Election of Members to serve on the Finance & General Purposes Committee (**seven** members incl the chairman and vice chairman of the Parish Council, exofficio)
- 7 Election of Members to the Environmental Committee (currently Cllrs Black, Buchanan & Cheeseman)
- 8 Election of members of the Staffing Committee (**five** members to include the chairman and vice chairman of the Parish Council, ex-officio) (currently Cllrs Buchanan, Bradshaw & Knibb)
- 9 To Appoint a Grievance Panel (**3** members **not to include** members of the Staffing Committee) (currently Cllrs Black & Cheeseman)
- To Appoint an Appeals Panel (3 members **not to include** members of the Staffing Committee) (currently Cllrs Hull, Johnson & O'Donnell)
- 11 To Appoint the Website/IT Working Group (currently Cllrs Burrage, Hull, Knibb, O'Donnell, Victory & Atwell)
- 12 To Appoint the Gas Lamps Working Group (currently Cllrs Black, Burrage, Bradshaw, Buchanan and Hull

- 13 To Appoint the Cemetery Working Group (currently Cllrs Burrage, Cheeseman and Johnson
- 14 To Appoint the Open Space and Play Working Group (currently Cllrs Knibb, O'Donnell, Wagstaff and Atwell)
- 15 To Appoint the Neighbourhood Plan Working Group (currently Cllrs Buchanan, Hull, Bradshaw, Freeman and Atwell
- 16 Appointment of Members to represent the Council on the following bodies:
  - a) Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (Liaison Member for Joint Advisory Cttee) (currently Cllr J Black)
  - b) Malvern CAB Management Committee (currently Cllr N Johnson)
  - c) Malvern Wells Village Hall Management Committee (currently Cllr H Burrage)
  - d) Hanley Castle Almshouse & Relief in Need Charities (currently Cllr Mrs A Bradshaw & Cllr K Wagstaff)
  - e) Monitoring Group of the Three Counties Showground (currently Cllr A Cheeseman)
  - f) Policing Matters Liaison (currently Cllr Knibb)
  - g) Abbey College Liaison Group (currently Cllr Wagstaff)
  - h) Abbey House Liaison Group (currently Cllr Buchanan)
  - j) CALC Malvern Hills Area (currently Cllrs Burrage & Knibb)
  - k) CPRE Malvern Hills (currently Cllr A Cheeseman)
  - I) Emergency Plan Liaison (currently Cllr Burrage)

Notice is given that the under mentioned Committees will now convene for the purpose only of electing their Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen respectively, in the following order:

- 1) Planning Committee
- 2) Finance & General Purposes Committee
- 3) Staffing Committee

## The Public and Press are Cordially Invited to Attend