

Malvern Wells Parish Council

www.malvernwells-pc.gov.uk

Clerk: David Taverner MAAT Dip BA

1 Dockeray Avenue Worcester WR4 0RX

Telephone: 01905 724486

mailto:clerk@malvernwells-pc.gov.uk 7h May, 2014

Notice is hereby given that the **Annual General Meeting** of **Malvern Wells Parish Council** will be held in **The Village Hall, Wells Road on Thursday, 15th May, 2014**commencing at **7.00pm** when the business set out in the agenda below will be transacted.

David Taverner

Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer

Agenda:

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 To **Record any Disclosable Pecuniary interests** for the meeting and to review any changes needed to the register of interests.
- 3 Election of **Chairman** of the Parish Council for the ensuing municipal year and signing of the Declaration of Acceptance of Office
- 4 Election of Vice-Chairman of the Council for the ensuing municipal year
- 5a Election of Members to serve on the **Finance & General Purposes Committee** (eight members incl the Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Parish Council, exofficio) (currently Cllrs Johnson, Bradshaw, Hull, Hurst, Knibb and Victory plus the Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Council ex-officio
- 5b Election of Chairman & Vice Chairman of the Finance & General Purposes Committee (currently Cllrs Johnson and Bradshaw)
- 6a Election of Members to serve on **the Planning Committee** (twelve members of the Parish Council (currently all Members other than Cllr Atwell)
- 6b Election of **Chairman & Vice Chairman of the Planning Committee** (currently Cllrs Buchanan and Hull
- 7 Election of Members to serve on **the Environmental Committee** (currently Cllrs Buchanan & Atwell)
- 8 Election of Members to serve on **the Staffing Committee** (five members to include the Chairman and Vice chairman of the Parish Council, ex-officio) (currently Cllrs Buchanan, Bradshaw & Knibb)
- 9 To Appoint a **Grievance Panel** (3 members **not to include** members of the Staffing Committee) (currently Cllrs Black, Freeman & O'Donnell)
- To Appoint **an Appeals Panel** (**3** members **not to include** members of the Staffing Committee) (currently Cllrs Hull, Johnson & Atwell)

- 11a To Appoint the **Website/Communications Working Group** (currently Cllrs Atwell, Hurst and O'Donnell plus the Chairman of the Council and the Chairman of the Finance & General Purposes Committee ex-officio
- 11b To Appoint the Chairman of the Website/Communications Working Group
- 12a To Appoint the **Gas Lamps Working Group** (currently Cllrs Black, Bradshaw, Buchanan, Freeman and Hull
- 12b To Appoint the **Chairman of the Gas lamps Working Group** (currently Cllr Freeman)
- 13a To Appoint the **Open Space and Play Working Group** (currently Cllrs Knibb, O'Donnell, Wagstaff, Atwell and Freeman)
- 13b To Appoint the Chairman of the Open Space and Play Working Group
- 14a To Appoint the **Events Organising Group** (currently Cllrs Burrage, Atwell, Hurst and Johnson)
- 14b To Appoint the **Chairman of the Events Organising Group**
- 15a To Appoint the **Parish Plan Working Group** (currently Cllrs Buchanan, Hull, Bradshaw, Atwell and Freeman
- 15b To Appoint the Chairman of the Parish Plan Working Group
- 16 To Appoint the **Cemetery Working Group** (currently Cllrs Burrage, Black and Johnson
- 17 **Appointment of Members** to represent the Council on the following bodies:
 - a) Malvern CAB Management Committee (currently Cllr N Johnson)
 - b) Malvern Wells Village Hall Management Committee (currently Cllr J Black)
 - c) Hanley Castle Almshouse & Relief in Need Charities (currently Cllr Mrs A Bradshaw & Cllr Wagstaff)
 - d) Monitoring Group of the Three Counties Showground (currently Cllr C O' Donnell)
 - e) **Community Policing Matters Liaison** (currently Cllrs Knibb and Buchanan)
 - f) **Abbey College Liaison** (currently Cllr Wagstaff)
 - g) **Abbey House Liaison** (currently Cllr Buchanan and Bradshaw)
 - h) **CALC Malvern Hills Area** (currently Cllr Knibb)
 - i) **CPRE Malvern Hills** (currently Cllr O'Donnell)
 - j) **Emergency Plan Liaison** (currently Cllr Burrage)

The Public and Press are cordially invited to attend the meeting