

## Malvern Wells Parish Council

www.malvernwells-pc.gov.uk

Clerk: David Taverner MAAT Dip BA

1 Dockeray Avenue Worcester WR4 0RX Telephone: 01905 724486

mailto:clerk@malvernwells-pc.gov.uk

17th May, 2017

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of Malvern Wells Parish Council will be held in **The Village Hall, Wells Road on Wednesday 24th May, 2017** commencing at **7.00pm.** All Members of the Council are summoned to attend for the purposes of considering and resolving the business to be transacted as set out in the agenda below.

David Taverner Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer **Agenda** 

- 1 Election of Chairman of the Council for the ensuing year
- 2 To consider Apologies for Absence
- 3 Declarations of Interest
  - a. **Register of Interests**: Councillors are reminded of the need to update their register of interests.
  - b. **To declare any Disclosable Pecuniary Interests** in items on the agenda and their nature.
  - c. **To declare any Other Disclosable Interests** in items on the agenda and their nature.

Councillors who have declared a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest, or an other Disclosable Interest which falls within the terms of paragraph 12(4) (b) of the Code of Conduct, must leave the room for the relevant items unless a Dispensation has been requested/granted.

Failure to register or declare a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest may result in the commission of a criminal offence.

- 4 Election of Vice-Chairman of the Council for the ensuing municipal year
- 5 Election of Members to serve on the Finance & General Purposes Committee (eight members Incl the Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Parish Council, ex-officio) (currently Cllrs Johnson, Chatten, Burrage, Knibb, Wagstaff, Smethurst, Freeman and Victory
- 6 Election of Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Finance & General Purposes Committee (currently Cllrs Johnson and Victory respectively)
- 7 Election of Members to serve on the Planning Committee (maximum of twelve members of the Parish Council)
- 8 Election of Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Planning Committee (Currently Clirs Chatten and Smethurst respectively)

- **9** Appointment of Members to serve on the Neighbourhood Plan Working Group (currently Cllrs T O'Donnell, H Burrage, J Smethurst, J Black and N Chatten
- **10** Appointment of Chairman of the Neighbourhood Plan Working Group (Currently Cllr T O'Donnell)
- **11 Appointment of Members to the Environment Committee** (currently Cllr Smethurst)
- **12** Appointment of Members of the Cemetery Committee (currently Cllrs Burrage, Black and Johnson)
- **13** Appointment of Chairman of the Cemetery Committee (currently Cllr Burrage)
- **14 Appointment of members of the Staffing Committee** (six members to include the Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Parish Council, exofficio) (currently Cllrs Burrage, Freeman, Knibb, Wagstaff, Chatten and Smethurst
- **15** Appointment of Chairman of the Staffing Committee (currently Cllr Smethurst)
- **To Appoint a Grievance Panel** (**3** members **not to include** members of the Staffing Committee) (currently Cllrs Black, C O'Donnell and Victory)
- **To Appoint an Appeals Panel** (3 members **not to include** members of the Staffing Committee) (currently Cllrs Johnson, J Wagstaff and 1 vacancy)
- **To Appoint the Gas Lamps Working Group** (currently Cllrs Freeman, Burrage, Smethurst, Chatten and Black)
- **Appointment of the Gas Lamps Working Group Chairman** (currently Cllr Freeman)
- **To Appoint the Open Spaces Working Group** (currently Cllrs Knibb, O'Donnell, K Wagstaff, J Wagstaff, Freeman, and Chatten)
- 21 Appointment of the Open Spaces Working Group Chairman and Vice Chairman (currently Cllrs C O'Donnell and B Knibb respectively)
- **To Appoint the Community Events Working Group** (currently Cllrs Burrage, Johnson, Black, Smethurst and T O'Donnell)
- **23** Appointment of the Community Events Working Group Chairman (currently Cllr Johnson)
- **24 To Appoint the Communications Working Group** (currently Cllrs Smethurst, Burrage, Johnson, C O'Donnell, J Wagstaff and S Freeman
- 25 Appointment of the Communications Working Group Chairman (currently Cllr Smethurst)

## 26 Appointment of Members to represent the Council on the following bodies:

- a. Malvern CAB Management Committee (currently Cllr Johnson)
- **b. Malvern Wells Village Hall Management Committee** (currently Cllr Black)
- c. Hanley Castle Almshouse & Relief in Need Charities (currently Cllr K Wagstaff)
- **d. Monitoring Group of the Three Counties Showground** (currently Cllr C O' Donnell)
- e. Abbey College Liaison (currently Cllr K Wagstaff)
- **f. Abbey House Liaison** (currently Cllrs Freeman and C O'Donnell)
- g. CALC Malvern Hills Area CALC (currently Cllr Knibb)
- **h. Emergency Plan Liaison** (currently Cllr Burrage)

The Public and Press are cordially invited to attend the meeting