# Wickhamford Parish Council Annual Statutory Meeting 13<sup>th</sup> May 2015

Clerk to the Council, Mike Smith, 12 Pitchers Hill, Wickhamford, WR11 7RT Telephone 01386 830676 email <u>wickhamfordpc@sky.com</u> Website <u>www.wickhamfordparishcouncil.co.uk</u>

<u>Present</u> J. Newbury Chairman, T. Waller V. Chairman, Councillors, D. Heeks J. Poulter, R. Gutteridge & M. Smith Clerk B. Thomas, District Councillor

• 1. Apologies District & County Councillor L. Eyre & PC P. Schroenrock

#### • 2. Outgoing Chairpersons Welcome.

The Chairman welcomed our new District Councillor, Bradley Thomas, to the meeting.

#### • 3. Previous Minutes.

The minutes of the previous Annual / Statutory meeting were agreed.

#### • 4. Chairman's Report

We had a busy year with the purchase of the Playing Field, the fencing project to secure the field, the re-surfacing of the footpath on Pitchers Hill and some flood alleviation work also on Pitchers Hill but with little assistance from Severn Trent. More pressure needs to be placed on them re sewerage issues when planning applications for new homes are received.

We await the appeal for the Solar Farm application.

We have now settled into the bi-monthly meetings but Councillors are reminded to attend all meetings whenever possible

• 5. Financial Statement.

The Clerk said the finances are in a healthy position with the last financial years figures being very close to the predicted figures budgeted for.

#### • 6. Election of Chairman

J. Newbury was proposed by J. Poulter and seconded by R. Gutterídge

The vote was unanimous and J. Newbury duly accepted.

### • 7. Election of V. Chairman

T. Waller was proposed by R. Gutteridge and seconded by J. Newbury The vote was unanimous and T. Waller duly accepted

## • 8. To agree the Delegation of Authority.

The Council agreed the Delegation of Authority to the Clerk at which point the V. Chairman thanked him for his work during the previous year

# 9. Questions from the Public. No public present

Meeting Closed at 7.15

Signed.....

Date.....

Chairperson