The small picturesque village of Wickhamford lies midway between Evesham and Broadway on the A44. Its name is derived from the name "Wiquene" as mentioned in the Doomsday Book of 1086 as belonging to Evesham Abbey.
At the edge of the village is the 13th century Church of St. John the Baptist.
The village has a Memorial Hall and Sports Club and also Wickhamford Playing Field which is managed by Wickhamford Parish Council.
The Manor House was built on the site of a Grange which belonged to the Abbey. This subsequently became Crown property until it was sold to Thomas Throckmorton by Elizabeth 1. In 1549 it was purchased by Sir Samuel Sandys and remained in the family until its sale in 1863. The Church of St. John the Baptist dates from the 13th century.
There is a three decker pulpit with the top being for the sermon, the middle to conduct the service and the lower for the Parish Clerk. There is a Choir Gallery at the rear of the church which was taken down in 1890 but restored in 1949.
In season, home grown produce can be found for sale throughout the village and a Plant and Shrub Nursery can be found in the village.
Contact the Parish Council